A Calorie Counting Success Story

The Amazing Shrinking Woman

Day 9 (Zzzzzz) November 12, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss — felineaids @ 11:36 pm
Tags: , , ,

I’m about to fall asleep.  Thursdays are my craziest day of the week.  I go from 9:15-8:3o.  Awful.  Plus I stayed up until about 3am last night working.  Stupid.

And I feel dirty, because I’ve gone over my calories today.  It was stupid, not worth it, and I feel very full.  But, and this is a big but (much like mine), it is never a total failure if you keep track of the calories, which I did.  It wasn’t like I went to Golden Corral and stuck my head under the frozen yogurt machine nozzle after taking a shower in chocolate syrup.  I’m 101 calories over, and I’ve been much under in the past few days.

-Breakfast-

grits –130

butter –100

-lunch-

1 c. 1% milk –110

1 and 1/2 c. kellog’s special k cinnamon pecan cereal –240

-Supper-

2 (there’s the mistake) chalupas

1 seven layer burrito –520 (though I still have a hard time believing this)

Calories left today: -101

I’m going to post something more interesting when I have time tomorrow.

 

One Response to “Day 9 (Zzzzzz)”

  1. Christine Says:

    Elizabeth,

    I try to walk atleast 20-40 minutes, it sort of varies from day to day.

    You did really good for breakfast and lunch! I find it hard to have just a bowl of cereal for lunch… it always leaves me wanted another! So kudos for that!

    And I know Taco Bell is VERY tempting! I always think of the gas it takes to drive there instead and back instead of just making something at home. Maybe you would feel less guilty about it if you pulled a Jared from Subway and walked there to get the food instead!

    Good luck 🙂


Leave a Reply

