A Calorie Counting Success Story

The Amazing Shrinking Woman

Day 4 – Lunch November 7, 2009

After discovering a stowaway box of Thursday’s lo mein in the fridge, I popped that in the microwave and made a turkey sandwich to go with it.  It wasn’t the best lunch I’ve ever had, but certainly not the worst.  Incidently, the best lunch I ever had was at a place in Harrisonburg, Va. called Mrs. Hardesty’s Tea Room. We sat outside, and I had a piece of quiche, bacon and cheese, I think, along with a cheese scone and “mango mist” tea.  Even though I felt a little phoney and European, it was absurdly good.  Besides, the spoonbread with lemon curd totally took away all my shame in the end.

-Lunch-

1 c. vegetable lo mein –299

2 slices Nature’s Own white wheat bread –100

3 slices turkey –90

Hummus –50

Total for lunch: 539 calories

Remaining calories: 1,035

 

Leave a Reply

