A Calorie Counting Success Story

The Amazing Shrinking Woman

Why I started this blog November 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — felineaids @ 4:09 am

I started this blog because I’m fat.  I don’t say that as a joke, either.  I weigh approximately 230 lbs. and am around 5’8″, which, according to the all-knowing internet, is fat as hell.  I’ll give the actual percentages and numbers in all their horror tomorrow, but for now it’s enough to know that it’s too much.

My health is another issue.  I’m healthy now, but judging by recent scientific tests preformed by very serious and straight-faced individuals in labs all over America, that’s not going to last.  Of course I wasn’t the 500 lb toddler on Rikki Lake, but I am fatter than I should be, and fat people end up getting all sorts of nasty health problems.  If you’re fat, you’re basically walking around an interstate blindfolded.  If you’re fat and smoke, you’re basically lying blindfolded on a Nascar track with two broken legs in asphalt colored outfit.

No more!  I am going to lose weight.  I have chosen to go with the old calorie counting method because it is proven, takes a while, and I can still eat Taco Bell.  I’m also going to be using Livestrong.com to track my calories because it’s free and I’m broke.  I’ll post what I’ve eaten here as well, so you can see and keep me accountable.  I’ll also post my daily weight.

The main reason that I actually started this blog is because I couldn’t find a blog anywhere that actually chronicled or even detailed a weight-loss-by-calorie-counting success story.  Thats it.  I’m going to lose weight, whether I like it or not, though I’m reasonably sure I will like it.  So follow along, and leave me some comments.  I’d love to hear if you’re doing something similar, or something different… I’d love to hear from you either way.

Onward!

 

One Response to “Why I started this blog”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

